We’re Back!

Over the last few months, we have not only neglected this blog, but also neglected our kitchen!

But we’re back and will be bringing you more great recipes and loads more producers that you really ought to check out.

After receiving five ginormous cookery books, the other half has decided to focus on local meats and fish. We’re lucky enough to have some of the most fantastic butchers around our area but have failed to utilise them to their full potential. After buying a pheasant, lamb shanks, venison and sausages from the butcher last weekend, he is more than excited to expand his knowledge and to share his recipes with you.

I’ve decided that my focus this year is going to be on cake decorating. Something I’ve always wanted to master but always get more distracted with eating the cake before I get the opportunity to decorate it. My first mission, a (hopefully) beautifully decorated Victoria Sponge with ombre icing. I love a challenge so thought I’d through myself in at the deep end. I’ll let you know how it goes…

Coming Up…

-Pickled Beetroot and Courgettes.

-Christmas Chutney (re-named Flood Chutney for a fund raiser).

-Cowboy Candy.

And maybe, if you’re lucky, the end result of my Victoria Sponge.

Leave a comment